The Benevolent Society

The Benevolent Society has been recognised for Outstanding Achievement in The Australian Charity Awards 2019. The Australian Charity Award for Outstanding Achievement [OAA] recognises charitable organisations that have achieved outstanding results through initiatives that have significantly benefited charitable causes.

“We are delighted to receive this Outstanding Achievement award for our Resilient Families program.

“The Benevolent Society has a long history of supporting innovation and social change – and we are proud that Resilient Families is consistent with world’s best practice in the area of intensive family preservation services. The program continues today in a new payment by results model and The Benevolent Society leads the way in Australia, to have the first Social Benefit Bond of its kind reach it’s maturity in Nov 2018.”

Matt Gardiner, Executive Director, Child and Family Services

The Benevolent Society

For further information on The Benevolent Society visit

The Australian Charity Awards have been established to identify, recognise and reward organisations for the exceptional work undertaken through their charitable activities. The Australian Charity Awards is a partner program of The Australian Business Awards.

The Australian Charity Award for Outstanding Achievement [OAA] culminating in an overall winner for The Australian Charity of the Year [CHY] honours the dedication and achievements of charitable organisations and the measurable impact of their initiatives.

The recipients are honoured and earn a place amongst a distinguished group by having their achievements acknowledged and celebrated.

Entry is open to all registered charities, including charitable funds and charitable institutions located in Australia. Charitable institutions include Public Benevolent Institutions and Health Promotion Charities.

Participants are required to complete a written submission for a specific initiative. Initiatives can include but are not limited to projects, programs, processes, systems, technologies, developments, ventures and undertakings.

Entries are assessed utilising a robust and dynamic framework to ensure that the assessment process is pertinent and objective.

The World Business Awards Framework (WBA Framework) is utilised as a structured model of assessment that enables the participating organisations to be benchmarked against world class performance standards.

The criteria provide a robust set of requirements that are used as the methodology for benchmarking and knowledge building among the participating organisations.

The Australian Charity Awards provide a notable opportunity for organisations to raise awareness for their important causes.

Conducted annually, the program engages with organisations nationally to benchmark their projects, initiatives and contributions through a national recognition and knowledge building initiative that is underpinned by the program’s established framework.

The process culminates in the selection of charitable organisations that have achieved outstanding results through initiatives that have benefited charitable causes.

The program provides the ultimate platform for building knowledge, increasing awareness and social impact through increased exposure and recognition.

Share: The Australian Charity Awards 2019